People

  • From left to right. (a) Ketan Maheshwari, (b) Karl Johnson, (c) Ken Jordan, (d) Fangping Mu, (e) Kim Wong, (f) Wendy Janocha, (g) Ralph Roskies, (h) Barry Moore II, (i) Shervin Sammak

Dr. Ralph Roskies

Associate Vice Provost for Research Computing
Scientific Director, Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center
Email: roskies@pitt.edu

Dr. Kenneth Jordan

Co-Director
Distinguished Professor of Computational Chemistry, Center for Molecular and Materials Simulations
Email: jordan@pitt.edu

Dr. Karl Johnson

Co-Director
William Kepler Whiteford Professor
Email: karlj@pitt.edu

Ms. Wendy Janocha

Administrative Coordinator
Email: wgj1@pitt.edu

Dr. Kim F. Wong

Research Associate Professor/Consultant
Expertise Areas: condensed-phase phenomena, agent-based models for describing the dynamics of infectious diseases, parallel algorithms and libraries and scientific code development
Email: kimwong@pitt.edu

Dr. Fangping Mu

Research Assistant Professor/Consultant
Expertise Areas: bioinformatics and computational biology, molecular dynamics simulations, protein-DNA interactions, computer-aided biological structure/function analysis and open source development frameworks
Email: fangping@pitt.edu

Dr. Ketan Maheshwari

Research Assistant Professor/Consultant
Expertise Areas: computational infrastructure including clusters, supercomputers, grids and clouds, Protein docking, medical imaging, molecular dynamics, power grid simulation and Python code development
Email: ketan@pitt.edu

Dr. Barry Moore II

Research Assistant Professor/Consultant
Expertise areas: chiroptical properties in density functional theory and complete active space wave function theory, as well as time-dependent density functional theory studies of dye molecules, Linux, HPC, and developing open-source scientific applications
Email: bmooreii@pitt.edu

Dr. Shervin Sammak

Research Assistant Professor/Consultant
Expertise areas: turbulence modeling, higher order spectral method and PDF calculation for reacting flows, OpenMP/MPI programming, data analysis and scientific code development
Email: shervin.sammak@pitt.edu

Mr. Thomas Troyan

Web Developer
Email: tnt27@pitt.edu